Infiniti FX Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
142 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I noticed recently a bit of questions, concerns and rumors floating around about ZFX, it's uses what it does and what it does not do.

A little background about me-
I am a painter by trade (for the military).
There are additives for paint that will do different things, add gloss, make the paint dry faster, make the paint harder and more durable, so I think I have a basic knowledge of the idea behind ZFX.

I have spoke to Sal on many occasions about the polishes and ZFX (Sal is also a custom high end painter with tons of knowledge about not only his polishes, but the complete paint system) and I have learned a lot from him over the last several years. Anyhow, this is a basic "course" of the ZFX system

ZFX is a very important part of the Zaino system.
It is a special crosslinking, catalyzing additive for the Zaino polishs.

ZFX accelerator additive should be used at least twice a year. Also, it is best to reapply ZFX additive after every ten coats of Zaino polish(Z-2 Or Z-5 or both).
ZFX will never remove Zaino (it adds to it). It will tighten up and strengthen the polish system and increase the gloss.

ZFX is an incredible product and I found the more often you use it the better your paint will look. I use it all the time..., but it's up to you if you want to use it, however, you will have better results, shine and durability.

Below are just a few of the improvements....

1. When mixed as per directions, you will not need to apply Z-1, making application faster and less work.

2. It will reduce the drying time, thus making the polish more
user friendly even in damp or humid environments..., I live in Alabama and the humidity stays around 90%!!!
There are a LOT of products that are hard to work with in this climate, but the ZFX makes it a breeze:)

3. It will increase the gloss factor and extend the durability
level.