Infiniti FX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 71 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As an advertising/marketing professional, I'm fascinated by dorky stuff like this, so please bear with me. :)

The FX is an interesting beast in that it appeals to customers currently owning vastly different kinds of vehicles. Some are disenchanted with their large SUVs and want something easier to park and more fuel-efficient.

Others are coming from the other direction--they need more passenger/cargo room, but don't want to move to a traditional SUV. Maybe it's the styling, maybe it's the performance--for whatever reason, this group prefers the FX.

Yet another group is the sports car lover who has to buy something more "practical," yet refuses to give up performance. The FX satisfies both criteria.

I'm curious to learn where everyone came from, so to speak, to their FX. What vehicle did your FX replace? And why?

Here's mine:

PREVIOUS VEHICLE: 1996 BMW 318ti
CURRENT VEHICLE: 2004 FX35
REASON FOR SWITCH: The BMW was a coupe, and I needed more passenger room, plus four doors for easier access. Having had a hatchback for so many years, I realized how practical they are--you wouldn't believe what I've hauled in that ti. But, I was spoiled by the performance--I hate the way conventional SUVs drive.The FX proved to be the best of both worlds for me. I get more cargo room than the ti, two more doors, and outstanding performance.
DOWNSIDES: The FX gets about 5mpg less than my ti. And due to its larger size, I can't grab the tiny parking spots anymore. :)

How about the rest of you?

D

·
Registered
35 Posts
Previous Car(s): 2002 MB C32 AMG Sedan sold in April/ 1998 Lexus GS400 Sold last week

Current: 2003 FX45