Infiniti FX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, this is my FX35 with tech/awd/dvd but it also has a little surprize waiting for those who drive like idiots. Now i'm not talking about speeders!! Cause i think we all do that.......just the people who don't know how to drive :D

Thought i'd share this picture. (and yes, i am a police officer)

Take care all,

Scotty J

Attachments

·
Premium Member
1,804 Posts
particlefx said:
Curious: do you expect people to stop if you turn on the lights behind them? Are they legally obligated to stop? Cause, I sure wouldn't.
I heard that if the polic stopping you in unmarked, you don't have to stop right away. you could either call 911 to verify or stop in a public area.

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
you wouldn't legally have to stop, but you'd had better have a really good excuse as to why you didn't! especially when several marked units arrive and either box you in or pit you.

i don't use it much, but have on several occasions.....it has to be pretty serious for me to use my own vehicle to conduct police business!!

many an eyebrow has gone up at accident scenes when i roll up in this mother with the lights on that's for sure :D

later guys

·
Registered
3,159 Posts
DESECRATION!!

(In California, unmarked CHP units cannot make traffic stops on the highways (and only CHP units are allowed to make highway stops, not local cops). Its one thing the cops have gotten right here)

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
hey folks!

just wanted to say. that being a cop doesn't mean that we're anal about regular things! me? i hate tickets! i only write those that are out of control! those that pullout in front of traffice and go slow! i don't want anyone on here to treat me different because i'm a cop. i went for this job to get all the weirdo's in this world, not the speeders!

FX's? i love em! they are the greatest V's out there IMO!