Infiniti FX Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well - I'm new to this, so I've been wondering how come if STILLEN STB is so good & it improves both ride & handling then how come Infiniti just doesn't put it by default?
Are there any drawbacks to having STILLEN STB? lots of pros, but are there any cons?!
also installing STB wouldn't affect the warrantly would it?
Thanks!

·
Premium Member
2,609 Posts
SolarWind said:
...how come Infiniti just doesn't put it by default?
Probably because they want to keep the car "somewhat" mass market. Adding the STB will stiffen the ride and Infiniti may loose those important Lexus buyers. :lol:

·
Registered
3,948 Posts
Most car's handling can be improved by the addition of an STB, yet most cars do not come with one stock. They are typically geared more toward performance oriented vehicles and buyers and also give the aftermarket companies something to market. Everything is compromise with manufacturers; if they included everything that mad eth car better as stock equipement, the price would be outrageous. Fact of the matter is, your typical FX buyer (which the mojority of us are NOT) would never know or want for an STB.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
particlefx said:
Adding the STB will stiffen the ride and Infiniti may loose those important Lexus buyers. :lol:
But there're many posts on this board stating that the ride actually becomes more compliant after adding STB (or softer for that matter)?! Otherwise it's already stiff on stock models, making it even stiffer is hard to imagine (not that I'm used to Lexus or anything like that but still :) )?!

·
Premium Member
1,121 Posts
SolarWind said: