Infiniti FX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here. I am currently looking to buy a new car. FX has been a longtime prospect because they look so cool. Also considering G35 coupe/sedan, Acura TL, and even EVO VIII MR. Can any of you help me out there with why you went with an FX if you were also considering options like mine above? Also, are there any common or chronic problems with FX35's I should be aware of or problems with the other vehicles I listed above? If I buy an FX, it will be fully loaded with nav and everything...Thanks for your help!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Due to an employee lease program, I had already decided I would get a Nissan/Infiniti product. Liked the G35c, but a little too small (I'm 6'3"), plus backseat is useless in my opinion. Considered G35s, but already have a 4-dr car. Down to Murano/FX35 - I preferred the FX based on exterior looks alone. I also like the interior better even though the Murano seems to have more room and a more useable cargo area.

Got the FX a month ago and haven't looked back.

With the options you are considering (all cars except the FX), a G35 might be better suited - or at least closer in performance!

·
Registered
1,100 Posts
First welcome to the group 8)

Second; what to buy depends on what you need/want. I'd recommend you first decide between a lower-sitting sedan vs. a higher-sitting SUV. My previous ride was an '02 Acura TL-S and for my next car I decided I wanted a higher sitting SUV. Still wanted something sporty and the FX won out - styling and value were major plus.

Had I stayed with a lower-sitting sedan it would have been the new TL.

·
Registered
3,948 Posts
Welcome to the board. Where do you hail from, if I may ask?