Infiniti FX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 92 Posts

·
Premium Member
828 Posts
Re: Post photos of your Midnight Mocha FX's here.

beautiful pictures! what kind of camera did you use?

picture #4 looks pretty sick with the reflection of the trees... kinda like the car's veins :evil:

·
Premium Member
10,642 Posts

:thumbright:

Thar color looks awesome in the 2nd pic.

·
Premium Member
154 Posts

Fantastic pictures dude. Job well done. Amazing shots. :)

·
Registered
189 Posts

Wow, very nice pics! Almost erotic!
I'll be whipin' mine out soon... just gimme a few more days.

·
Premium Member
172 Posts
Discussion Starter #8

Thank you very much everyone! The shots were taken with a Nikon D300 and a very good lens. I am a photographer, mostly amateur, but some pro work too (really a pilot by profession). I look forward to summer and taking the car to some cool backgrounds to get some "cover-shot" type images.

The color does look very black from many angles. In the 3rd image, you can see the purple-brown color up close. And from some angles, the car looks almost purple-black, and others purple-brown. It is quite the chameleon as you walk around it. In overcast/diffuse lighting, or close to sunset, it generally appears to be black.

As for the 4th pict, I love that angle. Some people don't like the front end of the new FX. While I love the 1st Gen also, I find the new treatment refreshingly menacing and aggressive. It looks all business to me and that image really hi-lights just how aggressive it looks. I had a new Audi A4 toying with me yesterday, and fortunately for his ego, I am still in my 1,200 mile break-in. I really wanted to show him just how menacing it can be :)

·
Premium Member
4,763 Posts