• Gray/Black/White Alpinestar's

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
leathers

dallace,

i am a motorcycle safety instructor in Ontario. my professional opinion would be to go with the yellow due to its higher visibility although since the bike itself is yellow to begin with, i'd be tempted to go with the black. just make sure you don't do a lot of city driving with stop and go b/c you will find it hot.
i ride with a black leather on my intruder 1400 when it's cool and a black joe rocket mesh when it's hot. ride safe, richy

·
Premium Member
1,390 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the response. I guess I could qualify my situation. The bike (04 GSXR 600) isn't mine yet. Put a deposit on it today. My *plan* is to ride the bike this year, and then convert it to a race bike and race in the 600 class next year.

That is at least the plan, so visability isn't the most important part for me. I just really like Yellow :p

·
Registered
1,423 Posts
dmtalon said:
Thanks for the response. I guess I could qualify my situation. The bike (04 GSXR 600) isn't mine yet. Put a deposit on it today. My *plan* is to ride the bike this year, and then convert it to a race bike and race in the 600 class next year.

That is at least the plan, so visability isn't the most important part for me. I just really like Yellow :p
i say get the black(er) one.....

the sun will fade that yellow to a cream color in a short time.... same happens to red (even with alot of lexol conditioner)

so, i am very glad you've chosen the new gix6...... it is definately the best of the bunch (not an easy feat either)

please drop into my site if you have any future needs/info to share....

great choice!

-eS

ps- are you insistant on those leathers only?? several members (paddock) have really sweet skins also..

·
Premium Member
5,581 Posts
What about black with a little bit of yellow.

The top one is way to "Big Bird" :D

Guys look better in black leather than yellow leather :wink:

·