Infiniti FX Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone!

I am new to the forum and just wanted some advice. So, I am 19 years old and looking to buy myself a used 2005-2008 FX35 in the coming year and wanted to get some opinions/suggestions.
1. Is this a good car for a relatively new driver (I have been driving for 3 years but do feel pretty confident behind the wheel)?
2. Considering the year of the car, I am expecting to be looking in the 100k-120k range in terms of mileage. How well do the fx35's hold up after 100k miles? Are they expensive to maintain? Any frequent issues?
3. What would you say is a reasonable price for 05-08 fx35 with upwards of a 100k miles (assuming everything is in good condition, no dents or significant issues)?
4. Is auto insurance more expensive for the fx35 compared to a non-luxury car? I know my quote is going to be high as it is because I am young and located in an urban area.
5. Lastly, any specifics I should look for when viewing used 35's and things to check out before making a final decision?

Thank you!

·
Registered
1 Posts
Hi everyone!

I am new to the forum and just wanted some advice. So, I am 19 years old and looking to buy myself a used 2005-2008 FX35 in the coming year and wanted to get some opinions/suggestions.
1. Is this a good car for a relatively new driver (I have been driving for 3 years but do feel pretty confident behind the wheel)?
2. Considering the year of the car, I am expecting to be looking in the 100k-120k range in terms of mileage. How well do the fx35's hold up after 100k miles? Are they expensive to maintain? Any frequent issues?
3. What would you say is a reasonable price for 05-08 fx35 with upwards of a 100k miles (assuming everything is in good condition, no dents or significant issues)?