Infiniti FX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
3,159 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm so sick of the jabbering idiot DJs on Sirius (it's just like LA FM radio, but I have to pay for it :?) I'm thinking of just eating the loss and starting over from jump with XM- but I have a few questions:

- If I recall correctly, even with the Tech package you were still limited to only 10 characters of song title and/or artist on the display. Is this still the case?

- Are all the "Loading" issues fixed in the re-released (and/or refurbished) receivers?

- Does anyone currently have XM and would like to switch to Sirius? Maybe we can swap- I have a subscription that's paid up 'till like Feb of next year (1yr sub + 3mos Infiniti free trial).

·
Registered
27 Posts
I had XM installed by the dealer in Novemeber of last year and was told it was a new receiver. I have NOT had one incident of loading or any other issue with mine (knocking on wood). My wife has Sirius and, although they both have their advantages, I like XM much better.

Note: I live in the middle of nowhere (Iowa) so I may have different reception issues than someone who lives in a larger city or an area with a lot of trees.

Good luck with the switch.

·
Registered
3,159 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
ShadyJC said:
Kenny, maybe you should try before you buy!
Hrmph- burn me once, shame on you, burn me twice ...!

·
Registered
3,159 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
kcrudup said:
- Does anyone currently have XM and would like to switch to Sirius? Maybe we can swap- I have a subscription that's paid up 'till like Feb of next year (1yr sub + 3mos Infiniti free trial).
Bump. This offer still stands.