Infiniti FX Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,
I have been researching vehicles for about 2 months and the FX35 was the perfect one for me. I love the feel of a car with the utility of an SUV. Overall outstanding piece of machinery.

I usually do not post messages, but I am so angry that I am now doing everything in my power to take business from Jim Coleman Infiniti in Bethesda, MD. They are the worst dealer I have ever seen. In fact, leasing my FX was one of the worst experiences I've ever had in dealing with any organization.

I started out calling around the Washington, DC area. There are 3 dealers in the area. I wanted a black 2004 FX35 with tech and touring.

I started out by offering $1500 below invoice, figuring that I wanted between $1000-1500 below in the end.

The first dealer said no and countered with $500 over. I said “no thanks, have a great day”.

The second dealer was Rosenthal Infiniti in Tyson’s Corners. They were very polite but denied knowing anything about the $1500 rebate. They still offered $500 under invoice, but they only had silver, which I didn’t want.

The third dealer was Jim Coleman in Bethesda. What I am about to write is 100% accurate:

I called and asked to speak with new car sales. I was greeted on the phone by a saleman and made my offer. He told me to hold on and he would get the sales manager. I got the manager and said hello and began to make my offer again. I BEGAN to ask for $1500 below invoice and was interrupted. He said “stop right there- there is no way you’re getting that deal. No one in the country will ever get that deal” (by now he was screaming). He continued yelling for about 3 minutes, saying there are no such thing as the rebates and I must be desperate for calling Maryland if I live in Virginia (The dealership is only about 10 miles away?!?!)