Infiniti FX Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im a noob to the Forum, just wanted to say whats up!

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Just a quick off topic question.....anyone here play Unreal Tounament??

·
Registered
4,053 Posts
Welcome to the forum!

I play Call of Duty online pretty regularly. I didn't know UT was still active in the online circles.

·
Registered
1,217 Posts
Whats up and welcome.

Yeah, I play UT2003 when Im not playing PlanetSide

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Sweet, i played UT2003 nonstop till 2k4 came out....runs so much smoother.

Check out http://www.zarkclan.com they got some insane servers
maybe ill see ya on there.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Welcome to the forum, PrayforSnow. An FX driver from Long Island, and with a name like PrayforSnow.... I had to check to see if I didn't have another identity or something. I don't so much pray for snow these days, as I've been doing most of my skiing out west. After skiing upstate NY and Vermont for 20 years or so, I've taken a western trip for the past 8 winters - even driving out to the Rockies 4 times (in a Maxima, Pathfinder, and twice in the Lexus RX300). The last trip with my Lexus was cool - first we hit Taos, NM, then circled up into a loop of Colorado, hitting Mesa Verde Natl Park, Telluride, Breckenridge, Copper, Vail, Aspen Highlands, Snowmass, and Steamboat before coming home. There's still a couple mountains out there that I haven't hit, hehe, so later this winter I'm planning on driving out that way again - really will be fun to be on the road in my FX for a couple of weeks.

I read all the posts here about the 20" tires on snow, but I'm going to have to find out for myself. I took my Lexus up from SLC through Idaho, and over the Teton Pass in about a foot of snow already. I think I'll do just as well in the FX. Winter driving doesn't deter me. Maybe I'll get a set of clip on chains just in case.