Infiniti FX Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK. Sorry to bombard the board with yet another exhaust question but I am new to the Org. and I believe I have a somewhat specific question. I am going to follow the setup of Brnjug, 3" pipe w/o resonator, but I am not sure if I want to go with Flowmaster. I want a high pitched "screaming" sound from my exhaust at the higher rpms similar to a mod-ed 350z or M3 with a Supersprint exhaust system or Billy B. I want it to be VERY LOUD. What will give me something closest to that sound and is our V8 capable of making that sound? I was looking at Magnaflow and dynomax as well, and have listened to their websites but it is hard to tell from their clips... I would love for everyone with aftermarket exhaust to throw in their 2 cents as everyone seems very knowledgeable about their FX's and I want the Cayenne's to hear me coming and flying by them!!! Thanks. Chase

·
Registered
411 Posts
I'd say that you're on the right track looking at Magnaflow and Dynomax UltraFlow. Both of those are higher pitched than the FlowMaster. Listen to clips of similar cars at each manufacturer website to get a feel for the distinctive sound of the different brands. That will give you an idea of how their products will sound on an FX compared to each other.

Matthew

·
Registered
4,983 Posts
cl2447 said: