Infiniti FX Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yeah~! As what the title says. Tomorrow is the first day that I will apply my Zaino on my lovely "KulKul"(name of my FX).
Since the weather is such beautiful here at Boston, Finally!, I want to put some shines on my Kulkul.

I have read the previous post about Zaino.
Wash -> Clay -> Polish -> Z7 -> Z5 -> Z5 -> Z2 -> Z6....
Do I have to wait one hour every time I apply Z5 -> 1 hr. -> Z5 -> 1 hr. -> Z2 ??? or just apply those straight and wait for it to dry out?

If anyone has experiences about this product, please give some answer.

BTW, I have to excuse for my bad Eng. I'm still learning Eng. so...plz.

I wish someone could give me an answer to my post by tomorrow(4/10/05) morning.

·
Registered
4,053 Posts
johniya said:
Do I have to wait one hour every time I apply Z5 -> 1 hr. -> Z5 -> 1 hr. -> Z2 ??? or just apply those straight and wait for it to dry out?
As long as it is dry you can take the layer off - depending on climate and weather conditions, may be as little as 10 minutes or as long as an hour or more. Good luck and enjoy!

·
Premium Member
5,581 Posts
You should do your first wash with "Dawn" dish detergent.

I dont think you need to Z5 twice in a row (z5 is for swirls/scratches) use Z2pro or some like to use 1/2 and 1/2 (z2pro and z5)

No need to wait an hour, just wait until it dries.

Note: Apply no more than three coats of Zaino Show Car Polish enabled with ZFX™ in a 24 hour period. I dont know why, but this is what it says on the zanio site.

http://www.zainostore.com/Merchant2/mer ... PPLICATION

Your english is just find, welcome to the club :D

·
Registered
60 Posts
And be sure to use Z6 in between coats! Actually, I used it as an aid to buffing out the Z5/Z2pro. Made getting the residue off much easier. With the Z6, you only need a very light mist. I used maybe 1/8th of a bottle to do the whole car twice!

Mongo

·
Registered
142 Posts