Infiniti FX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
197 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Recently purchased a FX45 loaded, tech, Sat radio the works. When I first started negotiations with my dealer they knew that I was a Soldier (Col) about to be deployed to Germany. I asked if the Nav would work overseas and they stated that all it needed was a European disk. Wrong, and no matter who I talk to, Infinity and Nissan, they all say that I am just butt out of luck :? . Is there anyway that I can get the Nav to work overseas. Also they state that I'm not covered under warranty overseas??!! No Infinity dealers overseas and Nissan won't do warranty work (so far) any help that you guys or girls can give me is much appreaciated. Have all these toys that the dealer sold me on and none work over here. Help please

·
Registered
26 Posts
I can feel your pain. I have a similiar issue with my NAV in Alaska.
Check out http://www.zenrin.com to see if they can help you with the DVD for Europe.
We also do not have an Infiniti dealership here, however the local Nissan dealer can do all the warranty work. I'm not sure how it will work in Germany but here I have to call Nissan, tell them what the problem is, they diagnose, give me back the vehicle, get pre-approval from Infiniti for warranty repairs, and then schedule the work to be done. It seems like a pain, but I can deal with it.

·
Registered
848 Posts
First of all, welcome!

Sorry to hear about the problem you're having. This kind of crap REALLY peeves me, and the dealer that did this to you deserves to be thrashed. At a minimum, a bit of negative publicity is deserved. :evil:

·
Registered
1,100 Posts
FromHereToInfiniti said:
First of all, welcome!

Sorry to hear about the problem you're having. This kind of crap REALLY peeves me, and the dealer that did this to you deserves to be thrashed. At a minimum, a bit of negative publicity is deserved. :evil:
Second, I too welcome you to the group.