Infiniti FX Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to post and certainly hope someone can help! I have a 2009 FX50s and ordered a new set of Asanti wheels and the garage said the studs are too short although I have bought a set for a 09 Porsche C4S & a 09 Range Rover and the guy knew what to send me for a perfect fit on both. Could it just be the tire guy does not know how to properly install them or should I be looking to buy bolt on spacers with longer studs?? Thanks for any answers, I want to sport the new wheels and can't until they are right! walterc

·
Premium Member
771 Posts
I don't know the specifics of the wheels you bought, maybe someone does and can provide a better answer, but personally I wouldn't use a bolt-on spacer. I'd try and replace the studs with longer ones. Again, never tried this on an FX, but I've done it on another type of car (bought an Audi with aftermarket wheels, they had swapped the studs for longer ones and I wanted the OEM for stock wheel replacement). If the wheels didn't come with new studs, try calling the retailer and ask them to send some. Good luck and post pics when you get it worked out!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I find it hard to imagine that Asanti would send a wheel that would not fit. The retailer garentees fitment or money back. I live in a rural NC area so most likely it is the "Tire Man".... I am taking it to another guy in Charlotte today. The retailer said that 5 turns would do it! Thanks for the response......walterc

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5