Infiniti FX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just a question for everyone. Has anyone ever thought about installing Air Bag Suspension on the FX. My friend at work has a Air Bag Suspension on is Chevy S10, and i just thought about it on the FX. Personally i wouldnt do it just for the ride quality and dont think it would serve a purpose on the FX other then show. I love the way my FX rides and handles.

Just wanted to see what everyone thinks about Air Bagging the FX.

·
Registered
84 Posts
how about a low rider fx

·
Registered
641 Posts
I would like to see an FX on airbags, let us know if you get this done

·
Registered
306 Posts
Funny you mention this, I was a work this weekend, I am a manager at a ruby tuesdays here in jasper indiana. And I pulled up to work and some guys from air ride technologies were checking out my FX! Honestly you dont see many fx's here, maybe three in my whole town.

I live in pretty small town, but air ride technologies is based here! kinda cool. If you havent heard of them they are pretty big I guess with custom air suspension. Never really thought about air ride on my ride though.

·
Registered
641 Posts
Air Ride Technologies is probaly the best air bag company out there.
Some of their new stuff like the Shokwave II bags with a strut through the center is really cool looking, and practical.

You should stop by and see what they can do with an FX. :D

·
Premium Member
952 Posts
At least stop by and let them tell you which of their products would be appropriate for the FX. I'm resisting the temptation of springs hoping to go with bags instead. Let us know what you find out!

·
Registered
306 Posts
Well they actaully came in today and I asked what it might cost to do an fx and he said its rather expensive and never really said a number. He then said they don't do many 4 wheel drives, usually 2 wheel.